Big Horn County School District #4 – Laura Irwin K-5

GH Phipps Wyoming is the CMAR on the $24 million Laura Irwin Elementary School and Riverside Middle School / High School. The two new schools replaces four separate school builds that were nearly six decades old. This new campus is a fresh start for Big Horn County School District #4. The new campus provides collaborative learning and community environments, two gymnasiums, a library/media center, and a career and technical education spaces, including a weld shop, wood shop, agriculture lab and business center. Both schools share the cafetorium and library/media center.

The exterior of the buildings includes concrete masonry and exposed steel structural elements.

Previous slide
Next slide
Scroll to Top